Saturday, 10 September 2011


Country : United Arab Emirates
Emirate : Dubai
Incorporated (town) : 9 June 1833
Independence from UK : 2 December 1971
Founder : Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
Seat : Dubai
Towns and villages[show]

* Jebel Ali
* Hatta
* Al Hunaiwah
* Al Aweer
* Al Hajarain
* Al Lusayli
* Rome
* London
* Paris
* New York
* Nevada
* Al Malaiha
* Al Madam
* Margham
* Urqub Juwayza
* Al Wasal

• Type : Constitutional monarchy[1]
• Ruler : Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
• Crown Prince : Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

The earliest mention of Dubai is in 1095, and the earliest settlement known as Dubai town dates from 1799. Dubai was formally established in 1833 by Sheikh Maktoum bin Buti al Maktoum when he persuaded 800 members of the Bani Yas tribe, living in what is now part of Saudi Arabia, to follow him to the Dubai Creek by the Al Abu Falasa clan of Bani Yas and it remained under clan control when the United Kingdom assumed the protection of Dubai in 1892. Its geographical location made it an important trading hub and by the beginning of the 20th century, it was an important port... In 1966, the year oil was discovered, Dubai and the emirate of Qatar set up a new monetary unit to replace the Gulf Rupee. The oil economy led to a massive influx of foreign workers, quickly expanding the city by 300% and bringing in international oil interests. The modern emirate of Dubai was created after the UK left the area in 1971.


1 comment:

  1. Hi,If a foreign investor is permitted to own 100% of the company for Incorporation in Qatar by the Ministry of Business and Trade as a result of investing in certain specified sectors), a single person company can be used as the vehicle for such investment.Thanks....